top of page

Officers and Supporting Staff

President - James Carter

Vice President - David Sisk

Secretary - Robert Schoenert

Treasurer - Randy Larson

AV Coordinator - Jim Hokanson 
Web Master - Robert Schoenert

Asst. Web Master - Andrew Harris

S.W.A.T. Rep. - Daniel Schauer
Meetings every 1st and 4th Thursday

It all started in early 1990's when a group of 8-10 members of the Shop Smith Club got together and formed the  Alamo WoodTurners Association. 


Today the organization is comprised of 2 interest groups, Bowl Turners  and Pen Turners.

Where:    We are currently meeting at Grace Northridge Church

                2659 Eisenhauer, San Antonio, TX 78209

                and via ZOOM
When:      Woodturners meet on the 4th Thursday of each month.   
                 Penturners meet on the 1st  Thursday of the month. 
Time:        6:30 PM- 8:30 PM

Pen SIG Coordinators

          Robert Cox

          David Sisk

          Chris Brewer

Pen SIG meets 1st Thursday

$35 annually for an individual membership
$45 annually for a family membership

Due June 1 each year

delinquent June 30th

Become a member to enjoy all of our YouTube videos & have access to the Help Roster

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page